Y Connect

Y Connect was formed to achieve the following:

  • Engage young professional women 25-35 years of age in NSW in the work done by YWCA NSW
  • Raise additional funds for YWCA NSW programs by raising awareness of social issues facing women and girls in our community and by assisting with our Breaking the Cycle fundraising cycling challenge
  • Provide an opportunity for volunteer Advisory Committee Members to develop leadership skills, establish, strengthen and extend their own personal and professional networks; and deepen their understanding of social issues/philanthropy and connect with a global not-for-profit.

To guide Y Connect through a period of significant growth and expansion, we have invited 15 member organisations to nominate two members each to join our Advisory Committee.

Y Connect Advisory Committee

The Y Connect Committee. Front Row (L to R) Rachel White – IKEA, Malika Chandrasegaran – HSF, Nikki Laws – EY, Elizabeth Bryan – President YWCA NSW, Anna Bligh – CEO YWCA NSW, Joanna Bushby, Kristen Rajkovic – HSBC , Kathy Toskovski – Crestone, Amanda Haack – Westpac. Back row (L to R) Helen Geoghegan – Westpac, Nicola Haddock – YWCA NSW, Marion Smith – EY, Olivia Walsh – CBRE, Deanna Lane, Simone Rapaport – New Forests, Martina Patti – YWCA NSW,  Tracey Darmanin  - HSBC